Freedom Challenge Day 3

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3.

I seem to be hitting a roadblock with the most recent challenges. I spent all day yesterday thinking about it, and even started writing, but the truth is nothing feels right anymore. I have no idea what the perfect day would look like and when I try to picture it whatever I come up with feels hollow.

I’ve put so many years into picture myself in an idealized place in the future and the only thing I’ve learned is that I don’t know what I want because nothing sticks. What I really need is to focus on doing whatever I want to do in the present moment and learning to listen to myself.

-A.

Leave a Reply

