Freedom Challenge Day 2

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 2.

Why do I want to live the freedom lifestyle?

Well, I certainly haven’t found my ‘why’ statement. I’ve spent far too much time in my life searching for just that answer to have an ah-ha! moment with this one, instead it will likely be a long process getting going.

One of the questions was ‘At a time when you were at your best what were you contributing?’ The problem is that I’ve recently realized I’ve never given my best at anything in my life. And to be honest, I can’t recall a single moment where I have done something impactful. I’ve always just sort of drifted through without focus or direction. That’s not to say that haven’t managed to impact people around me, but that’s not through the benefit of any particular purposeful endeavour on my end but just a natural result of, you know, extended personal interaction.

So after listening to the podcast I put ‘Start with Why’ and ‘Leaders Eat Last’ on hold at my library and will pick them up and hope for a new sifting method this week.

As for why I want to live the freedom lifestyle? I just don’t want to feel smothered by indecision and uncertainty anymore. And I want to create a pattern of movement, a habit of exploration and a way out of my rut.

 

-A.

Leave a Reply

